2 comments on “Journaling

  1. I’m in the same boat, but haven’t actually started yet. In particular, I’ve heard a number of people talk about the value of a prayer / spiritual journal in staying focused on God and being able to look back at your walk and be reminded of where and how he’s been active in your life. I just need to go find a book to use and get to it, as well.

  2. i’ve been keeping a journal since my senior year of high school. it takes discipline, but it is worth it. i don’t write in mine every day, but i try to at least once a week. sometimes it’s more, especially if i’m really going through something. journaling helps me process things, and i have this habit of periodically looking back to a year ago at a certain time to see where i was, what God was doing and where i am now. it helps me stay focused and gives me the opportunity to put down distinct markers in my life.

    i’m glad you are taking the plunge. it will be good.

Leave a Reply

